Overcoming Multi-scale Challenges in Materials Science with ZEISS Atlas 5

August 3, 2016 ZEISS Microscopy

Free webinar details how to connect experiments across many length scales with light, electron/ion and X-ray microscopy data

Multi-scale correlative study of Magnesium corrosion in collaboration with the University of Manchester.

The free webinar on August 23 will describe how ZEISS Atlas 5 is being used to overcome multi-scale challenges in materials science. In particular, you will learn how Atlas 5’s correlative workspace has the unique ability to connect experiments across many length scales conducted with light, electron/ion and X-ray microscopy approaches.
A special focus will be given to ‘correlative tomography’ studies, where 3D microstructure is sampled at vastly different length scales, in a coordinated and targeted approach making many multi-scale experiments possible for the first time. Specific examples of corrosion in magnesium alloys, high-strength aluminum alloys and multi-scale investigations of lithium ion batteries will be presented in detail.

 

Overcoming Multi-scale Challenges in Materials Science with ZEISS Atlas 5
Tuesday, August 23rd, 2016, 8:00 AM PDT | 11:00 AM EDT | 16:00 UK | 17:00 CET
Speakers: Jeff Gelb (ZEISS Microscopy)

Attendees will receive a complimentary e-guide highlighting examples of corrosion in magnesium alloys, high-strength aluminum alloys and multi-scale investigations of lithium ion batteries. Link to webinar recording will be sent to all registered attendees shortly after the live presentation.

 

Can’t see the embedded video? Click here!

The post Overcoming Multi-scale Challenges in Materials Science with ZEISS Atlas 5 appeared first on Microscopy News Blog.

Previous Article
Developing Novel Materials and Making the Invisible Visible with Correlative Microscopy by ZEISS
Developing Novel Materials and Making the Invisible Visible with Correlative Microscopy by ZEISS

Philip Withers, Professor of Materials Science at the University of Manchester, shares his experiences and ...

Next Article
ZEISS & Materials Today Announce Cover Competition 2016
ZEISS & Materials Today Announce Cover Competition 2016

Cover contest to feature the best in materials research In partnership with Materials Today, ZEISS invites ...