Free Webinar: Fully integrated FESEM/AFM solution for plenary in situ characterization in Materials Science

October 11, 2017 ZEISS Microscopy

Field Emission Scanning Electron Microscopy (FESEM) and Atomic Force Microscopy (AFM) deliver complementary sample information which helps scientists to gain a complete and deep understanding of their samples. The fully integrated advanced FESEM /AFM solution enables not only in situ multiple imaging modalities, but also fast and precise sample/cantilever navigation as well as live interactive measurements by means of sample manipulations such as e-beam induced effect and interaction between a functional cantilever and the local sample feature.

Characterize mechanical properties of graphene membranes suspended on nano pillars and use the AFM as a nano-indenter, field of view 10 μm
Sample courtesy of: S. Christiansen, Helmholtz Zentrum, Berlin, Germany

In this webinar we will highlight the benefits of the unique fully integrated FESEM/AFM solution based on the latest development. The full functionalities of both FESEM and AFM will be addressed, in particular the real in situ environment due to field free lens design, the full variety of AFM modes comparable to desktop AFM as well as the seamless integration in hardware and software.

We will show how combined in situ FESEM/AFM imaging approaches provide a basis for easier and more efficient characterization workflows and a more complete understanding of the direct links of surface structure and composition with the local electrical or other physical properties. In doing so, by means of many application examples in situ measurements will be demonstrated and discussed in detail.

 

 

When participating on this webinar, you will understand:

  • The fully integrated FESEM/AFM solution and its unique features
  • When to do in situ combination of FESEM and AFM?
  • What additional information you will get from the combination compared to standalone systems
  • How to work with the instrument

 

When: Thursday November 9, 2017

8am PST | 11am EST | 4pm GMT (UK) | 5pm CET

Register here for free

Learn more about the ZEISS GeminiSEM FE-SEM Family

The post Free Webinar: Fully integrated FESEM/AFM solution for plenary in situ characterization in Materials Science appeared first on Microscopy News Blog.

Read more...

Previous Video
Product Video: XRADIA 520 Versa
Product Video: XRADIA 520 Versa

<p>This video presents the flagship product of the award-winning Xradia Versa family, which provides the mo...

Next Article
Advancing the next generation of batteries
Advancing the next generation of batteries

A research group at the University College London is using X-ray microscopy to study the inner-workings of ...